WHAT’S IT ALL MEAN ANYWAY??? the blurry words of blogland,…….do you hear what i hear???

Posted: December 17, 2012 in christian

HI MISS CORRENA,…HOW ARE YOU???,………on wordpress, it is sometimes difficult to answer a certain question that one has asked, in part, because the “reply” button does not always show up with eac comment made,…I saw your newest one about you being in church all day yesterday, and this is my attempt to answer/explain why I asked,…what I “thought” was a simple question,…..but, due to lack of simple answers to my question about what “Jesus teaches” us, I have almost decided my questions must be way too complicated,…..I have looked back over what I have asked quite a few times to see if my questions were just too confusing. I myself, do not think that they are,……but, as I have learned during my time on wordpress, I have found that instead of a direct answer, there seems to be much “googlig, copying, and pasting,…..this, more so than a heartfelt thought out answer, unfortunately……in our techno cyber-world, it is just too easy to copy and paste. I have learned that asking questions, for the most part, seems to be rather moot,…but if I was to ask a question, I would ask this. “do we really feel and believe that we learn anything deeply when we just copy and paste?????

God (Jesus) says that he is the rewarder of those (of us) who diligently seek him. correct???

would i think that god sees us as seeking him diligently when we simply google bits and pieces to copy and paste??? my answer is, no.

to me, this could be the equivalent of “cheating on a test” in school,…….do cheaters ever win???? no. i don’t think they do. they have learned nothing. thus, they have retained, nor understood anything,…………………..but,………we can appear to know what we are speaking of, especially when we “steal” our answers,……………

also,…i MUST CORRECT A TYPO!!!!!!!! a typo from last evening,……i wrote, there is a clear distinction between “hypocrite” and “hypocrasy”,………..what i “meant” to write was,…THERE IS A CLEAR DISTINCTION BETWEEN “HYPOCRITE” AND “CHRISTIAN”……………once we post a comment, we, as the commentor, can not edit it,…………very sorry,……………………………ok,…..movin along,…………..

correna, (and others) i am just going to take my time to do my best to convey why i asked what i did, which pertained specifically to joes post,…………when i have finished, i would like to think, as well as hope, that my intentions are very clear. my intentions are to be encouraging for all of us. encouraging and strengthening,……………in other words,…..to help create,…….like the lyrics from the old song,…”JUST A CLOSER WALK WITH THEE
“………………..a closer walk, for all of us,…………………….equally,….since,….as “jesus teaches”,…WE ARE ALL IN THE SAME BOAT,………….

i’m doing some tile work in my mom’s bathroom now,……but i’ll be back as quickly as i can,……………..in the meantime,………have you ever read about the two men who go to the temple to pray??????,……the story about the one man who “thought, or perhaps wanted to thinnk and believe how SPECIAL AND GODLY that he was????? and also,…the OTHER GUY,………WHO CRIED AND BEAT HIS CHEST AND ASKED GOD’S FORGIVENESS BECAUSE HE, IN HIS HEART, KNEW WHAT MANNER OF HUMAN HE WAS (IS) AND HOW MUCH HE “NEEDED” GOD’S FORGIVENESS (love and acceptance)????????????……….this is story is the single simplest explanation/example of a HEARTFELT BELIEVER,…AND,…A BRAZEN HYPOCRITE,…………..in the entire new testament,…..it don’t get more clear than this,………………give it a read if you never have,…..i myself absolutely love the picture which is painted in this story!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!,……………more soon,…….

and,…as for the “who am i” question?????,………i’m just another human peckin at the keys,…………….what i am writing now, i wish that someone would have written it twenty years ago for “me” to read,…….i take every word that i write very seriously! when sharing god’s word, and trying to do so in an encouraging way,…is one of the most important things in my life,………………………….i realize that i am just “black and white” words on a screen,……..it is very difficult to be human here, as there is no true human interaction,……our words can appear so cold and insensitive,….this is not my intent,…..i do ot write or ask questions to harm anyone,…………………i (had) hoped to “inspire” individuals to think for themselves, and ponder, as well as meditate upon the scriptures,…..which is what jesus teaches,………………………hhhhmmmmmm………..

ok,…….back soon,………..

Comments
  1. Correna says:

    Hello, Thank you for taking the time to answer some… of my question. I wanted you to tell me who you were for two reasons. 1. I am new to this answering and discussing on a blog, I wasn’t sure if Joe or you were the one that was answering…. which is why I sought out your blog in the first place, thinking who is this guy???….!!! but then when I checked out your blog, I couldn’t find an “about” page and was curious… as you have some (please don’t take offense) really strange titles for your posts… but that is okay, because in reading a few of them I realize how much sense you really make, and I understand you….In time I will share “my story” with you, as I find out how much trust I can see. I am very careful, I share everything with my husband, but have no other friends, as I have been ……….in the past too much. I will tell you tho, that I accepted Jesus when I was very young, and again when I was a teen, and oh, about maybe 36 times since (thats where my story is), but no longer do I have that problem, I am a born again believer and know it for a fact and will never question that again as I have no need to now.
    Yes, God is a rewarder of those who dilegently seek him, and I don’t believer in copy and paste unless you are actually quoting someone and then you should say so. Diligently seeking Jesus is doing so with our heart and our Bible, and if we write to write what we have learned from Jesus and share from our heart, not a copy and paste, besides, maybe doing so is ……hypocritical???.. not sure still. See I have been through hell in my life, I have caused problems, I have been away from God, and still I am Gods child, does that make me a hypocrite? I dont believe so, It just means I walked away, and ………… I will have to get back to you , I am having a tad bit of trouble trying to get my thoughts down, and make sense….. Correna

    • johnedoe says:

      correna,…..all that you said,…even the parts where you weren’t speaking clearly,….make perfect sense to me!!!!!!!!!!!!,…………….i love and appreciate your very human and caring and honest response here!!!!! and,…your comments on joe’s page as well!!!!!!,…….thank you lady!!!

      • Correna says:

        Okay, so… Yes I have read the story of the publican and the pharisee, heard many sermons on it. I appreciate you wanting to be clear, and you are.
        I doubt very much that you are “just” another human, your thoughts are deep, and your concern to share is exceptional, there is no “just” in even those two things. It may as you say be very difficult to be human on here, even tho you think there is no human interaction….but, I do understand what you are saying but you have, maybe by accident through anothers blog, but you have come across another person that has discernment (which is most definately a gift from God) and also can read between the lines most times (if I can’t I will ask, if I get it wrong I will apologize), but I can see behind the words, and even tho you say you are shy in person (yes, I have read a couple of your posts), you are most definately able to speak your mind!!!! Your inspiration is another thing that has led me to your blog………….

    • johnedoe says:

      and oh, about maybe 36 times since……………this part is funny!!!!!!!………….

      • Correna says:

        Well, not really funny, not when you realize why…..I will tell you in time.

      • johnedoe says:

        why i said thi sis funny is because i used to tell people that i have been water baptized into every church in the world just to be safe, as well as to please those who tell others that water baptism saves,………so much so,…..that if you dyed me purple, i could easily sing “i heard it through the grapevine” with the california raisins!!!!!!,……….

      • Correna says:

        Gotcha, I have been baptized twice close to the same reasons. Once when I was young after being saved the first time. And once later on because I had been talked into believing I wasn’t saved so many times that I figured I had better do it again to be sure. Oh, bother!!! as Pooh would say>>>

  2. johnedoe says:

    that was very kind, correna,….other than that, i’m a tad speechless at this moment,………i’m glad you found somethin encouragin in what i shared,…………toksoon,……..k??? hope you and your family is well,……..oh,…nice to meet ya, by the way,……..

  3. Correna says:

    I went back to Joes blog to read again the stuff you wrote to me there and the original question you asked was if I thought a hypocrite “has come” to Jesus. I will admit I was not exactly sure what you were asking, but the words “has come” is what I missed. (remember I was not used to discussion)….”has come”… I would have to say no, a hypocrite won’t purposely go to Jesus unless he has been convicted….am I correct?

    • johnedoe says:

      and,….i didn’t write this to be any kind of a “trick” question,…….a real simple quick answer would be this,…the only “true title” a forgiven believer (a christian) is now an “adopted child of god”, (through faith in what jesus has done for us,……..not a hypocrite,….not a whore,…not a murderer,…not a thief,…etc, etc,…..(oh, also as you may have noticed on the other blog, there is a certain individual, who, for whatever reason, does not like me much…i wish them the best, but, fact is, there is no communicating with this individual)….

      i dig this, by the way,…..your quote,..”I would have to say no, a hypocrite won’t purposely go to Jesus unless he has been convicted….am I correct?”,…..

      i like this answer,……

      lemmee take a break, ok????……toksoon,………

      • Correna says:

        I know you didnt, I just wanted to get the whole conversation answered so we could continue,(not in a hurry, just…) on instead of going back and forth filling in blanks (I tend to get confused, thats why I had to get off the other blog and talk to you on yours).
        Yes, I did notice the certain individual, see its probably because they “don’t” see what your saying. I commented on Joes blog a couple min ago, (about when Joe asked you what you thought would it take to be better brothers and sisters), because of those comments the certain individual was making. You can see it there. Anyway, take your time, I dont expect you to take all your time just talking to me. I am getting tired too, and I dont feel to well, I think I have been doing to much to get ready for Christmas, and I think its catching up with me. I do want you to know that these discussions are helping me. Thank you. Talk at ya soon.

      • johnedoe says:

        hey lady,……sorry,……just kinda lost my cool on another blog,…..i’m gonna chill fo r a bit, k???? sorry, correna,…….talk soon, ok??????,…….thanks much,……….

  4. Correna says:

    Yes, I saw it. You take care and talk later. I am going to bed now, I am too tired to go on tonight anyway. Talk soon. Rest….

Leave a Reply

