WHY DO I BLOG??? i ask myself,…

Posted: December 10, 2012 in christian, human, Uncategorized

OK,…THERE IT IS, MY BIG QUESTION OF THE DAY FOR MYSELF,………yup, why do I blog??? No, really,…why??? I want to know,…….Wow,…this could take a while,…..Have you ever seen those movies where someone goes to visit another person who is in jail? The visitor sits down in a chair on one side of a viewing glass, and the prisoner is sitting in a chair on the other side of the glass? Then, with phone in hand, they chat,…..?????,….hhhhhmmmmmmmmm And every now and then, in a touching moment (pun intended) they each place a hand on the glass between them,…their hands touching, but,…in reality, they are not touching at all,…Is this what blogging is? is this what blogging is,…to me???

Now, during my reflective time, in all honesty,…I think it is. I think that may be exactly why I blog. I also think it is why I stopped blogging a while back. We share the words that we write,…but,…I just don’t feel the human touch. I mean, how can I, we ain’t touching,…To me, this is what loneliness is…..Like the old song says,…”so close, so close, but yet so far”…(frankie vallie, google it)

there is a feeling that we are all real people, but at the same time,…we are cyber-realists (yeah, I made that up) What if we all agreed to meet somewhere? would any of us show up? i mean, even if we had the time and money, etc,…to do so??? would we? i can’t help but wonder what percentage of us would “not” show,…………..

In reality,…I am shy. Very shy. It’s true. Some of you may not believe it by reading the things that I babble on about, but I am,…(i would show up, by the way),…I can speak easily on a phone as well,….but,…yup, in person,…I get very, very, very quiet,…..hhhhmmmmmmm,………

I’m tired, going to sleep now,….I gotta go cut firewood in the early mornin,……..more later,……peace yall,…..

Leave a Reply

