THE GRAPES OF WRATH…and the new wine…

Posted: December 8, 2012 in christian, human

THE GRAPES OF WRATH…and the new wine…
by johnedoe

1.
THIS BEGAN AS A COMMENT ON ONE FRIENDS BLOG ABOUT AN OPEN CONVERSATION WITH ANOTHER FRIEND,…but I moved it here as to not “monopolize” or “violate”,…and or, ”reflect badly” on ”either” of my new friends…

The context of which I write is, and has been constant in the “church” world,…It’s about “religious” differences and arguments…

whether islam,…or buddism,…or scientology,…or hinduism,…or mohammad,…or whoever,…or baptist,…or catholic,…or pentacostal,…etc,…etc,…

or the Green Bay Packers versus the Steelers???…you get the idea…as football teams can easily be god’s to people as well…

I have a new friend who is very into the old law,…and sees it very much in an old way,…anyway,…my mind is open, and my heart goes out to him,…in a good way,…

But,…he is so rigid on points of the old law, that he doesn’t let himself see how Jesus brought it all to light,…so,…today,…as I travel,…IF it is what God wants,…I hope to find answers as to more lovingly ”communicate” with my new friend,…

But,…it takes two to tango…if one doesn’t want to dance well and lovingly,…then we don’t NEED TO get on the dance floor…especially “WHEN and IF” others are watching us “while” we dance…as they will see disunity…and lack of harmony…which, if ”two” who are ”christians” can’t agree in love and faith,…then what does that do to ”others” who may want to believe???

It is too easy to have what is intended to be loving turn into a scriptural tennis match! When this happens,…we, as humans, tend to overly focus on the “BALL” instead of the importance of the other ”PLAYERS”…Does that make sense???…

I am meaning that ”PRIDE”,…can replace ”LOVE”…and that is not a good thing,…AT ALL…

The SEVEN DEADLY SINS are called what they are for a very TRUTHFUL reason, ya know????…on the “new” piece I wrote,…(He who is FORGIVEN much) we ”WERE” having a ”conversation” that began/was beginning to turn into an ”ARGUMENT”,…

So,…I chose to throw the brakes on it…as at the time,…I saw and felt no other choice,…does that make sense????

Something else that I have always known as well,…when these type of situations happen,…to AVOID them from happening again,…we can just easily dismiss contact with the individual,…thus avoiding future possibility of conflict,…?…Many times, this is very sad to me.

more in a few,…I’m pondering some things as I write……

2.
I think I ‘may’ be able to reflect what I am feeling here,…I’m just gonna share my thoughts as I go, ok? Peter,…and martha,…Old Wine,…New Wine…the vine and the branches,…John Steinbeck,…THE GRAPES OF WRATH,…Peter and his Sword in the Garden of Gethsemane,…CUTTING OFF AN EAR…These things are a few of what will be in this comment,…I am typing little pieces as ‘REMINDERS’ for me to come back to as I go,…bear with me,…

On the cross,…Jesus said,…I THIRST,…given vinegar,…which is Old Wine,…having gone bad,…wedding wine at Cana (turning water into wine…more coming………

3.
and,…then using the “OLD LAW” to conclude “LABELS” to attach to people to decide “SPECIFICALLY” what kid of “SINNER” that they “ARE”,……let not “SIN” be named (LABELED) among you,…..hhhmmmm……???…and,…knowing when to say when,…..

THE SPIRIT IS WILLING,…BUT THE FLESH IS WEAK…..

Throwing on the brakes allows you to stop and take the time to be able to see things clearly. If you are in a car that is moving fast,…if you look out the side window,…things can sure appear to be “BLURRY”…like a snowball going down a mountain,…it gathers momentum and speed,…if not stopped when it begins,…

One sees more (thus allowing appreciating) when walking slowly,…than while distracted by the “DUTIES/WORKS” of driving, especially when we are going faster and faster,…

This is about our personal battles, and OUR choices of loving others,…(OR NOT)…that when we ”neglect” the importance and appreciation of our friends,…we will THEN allow our attitude of LOVE, COMPASSION, ACCEPTANCE, CONCERN to be replaced with our counterattacking sinful human attitudes,…

I see this in me in particular,…which I feel is very important for us all to be aware of,…for example,…

There was a very religious lady one day who I was talking with,…she had said something very rigid to me and I commented that, as humans, we love to argue.

To which she replied,…”NO WE DON’T!”…I told her thank you for “PROVING” my point.

After a while, (about 30 seconds)…we both laughed together…and continued speaking with one another,…

WE ARE TOLD BY GOD TO ESTEEM (VIEW) ”EVERY” MAN MORE HIGHLY THAN OUR OWN SELF…”EVERY” MAN?,…”EVERY MAN”

Have you ever RRRREEAALLLLLLLYYYYYYY LOOKED AT THIS FOR WHAT IT MEANS?????…I’ll ”tell” you (not ”warn” you) right now that satan will try to have a field day with you and your outlook and attitude when you really want the ”Truth” of this one…..

I will also tell you that ”WHEN” you (WE) let yourself see it,….GOD WILL BECOME SO MUCH BIGGER TO YOU,…YOUR FAITH WILL GROW RAPIDLY AS WELL…..

Meaning,…your life will be so much more blessed than you could possibly imagine “until” you do see it.

Desire this…I desired,…I battled,…and I have seen,…talk about ”freedom”,…Man, HERE IT IS FOR US ALL…

This is one of the biggest and greatest keys for freedom in the new testament…IT IS ALSO ONE WHICH SATAN WILL TRY TO STEAL FROM YOU (US) IN ANY WAY HE CAN…This he will do,….

”Constantly”…

”Continuously”…

”Ceaselessly”…

”Mercilessly”…as he has none!

If you think that I may be kidding about this,…then,…once you really ”wrap yourself” around it,…keep your eye on it,…and see if I’m joking…I’m not…..

There are so many scriptures that we may not have been exposed to,…When we truly ”seek” for ourselves,…and open our hearts and Bibles and dig in,…be prepared to understand what dining with God truly means…and I’m tellin you,…it’s some really good eatin…

Don’t forget to use ”milk” to wash it down with…

more later………..

Comments
  1. […] THE GRAPES OF WRATH…and the new wine… December 8, 2012 […]

Leave a Reply

