JESUS FARTED TOO…and he laughed…do you???
by johnedoe

In the movie ”Arthur”’ there was a scene where he was laughing and his butler asked him what was funny,………he responded,….”SOMETIMES I JUST ”THINK” FUNNY THINGS,….so,…I read something that was ”funny” to me today,…..and this comment stemmed from that,…..so then,…..I made a post out of it,….why not?,….SOMETIMES,….I JUST THINK FUNNY THINGS…lighten up…

YOUR RANT WAS QUITE FUNNY TO ME!,…..Do I find anything wrong in what you said,….nope!,…I’M PRETTY SURE THAT GOD GAVE US OUR SENSE OF HUMOR,…I FOR ONE,….WITHOUT HAVING MY PARTICULAR SENSE OF HUMOR,….WOULD HAVE MORE THAN LIKELY KILLED 63 PEOPLE IN MY LIFE,….maybe 65 times,…I was a drunk a couple those times ”i’ll let em live” moments!,…

If laughter is the best medicine,….staunch over-seriousness has got to be the disease…

When we LIGHTEN UP,…laughter comes from inside of us freely,…but when we are all serious and tensed up,….we hold it in (if there is any laughter in us in the first place!!!???)……kinda like repressing the releasing of bodily gasses????…now,…don’t get me wrong,…i don’t find passing gas to be an olympic sport or anything! ok????…nor do i ”seek” out opportunities to entertain and or impress others with the condition of my diet!

But,….someone else might,….if they don’t have hobbies….but I gotta say this,…and this a good thing, btw,…..you ARE JUST A TAD AN THE ”ODD” SIDE,…AND I LOVE IT….

I mean,….”Good Lord”,…you wrote about ”pam” and foil in your bra!??? (I hope that you are a ”woman!”,….you never can tell sometimes????, ya know???)…..”I” DON’T EVEN WRITE ABOUT PAM AND FOIL….but,…there’s always (usually) tomorrow!???

Some buddies of mine,….and me,….sat around talkin one night quite along the lines of what you just said…..it was about the disciples during some of unrecorded times!,…cmon man,…..these guys were totally human, right???,…

We pictured hanging around the campfire farting!….it’s not like they didn’t!,….as colostomy bags were yet to be invented!,….

I ask myself,…..would I follow some dude for three years who preached about joy,…who had no sense of humor???….seriously!….ESPECIALLY IF “MR UNHAPPY” WAS SUPPOSED TO BE THE SON OF GOD???…it’s like the line from that Billy Joel song,….THE SINNER’S HAVE MUCH MORE FUN!….

IN THE MOVIES,…Jesus is usually portrayed as a major ”stick in the mud”,…or some guy who needed ”preparation “J” (much better than ”H”) pads to ”ease” His discomfort???…

yup,….all somber,….like this intensely miserable guy just waiting to be nailed to a cross,…oh boy!

There is some loving motivation, right???………

When I read the bible,…..I study the humans in it!…..and,…..I study the ”humanness” of and in JESUS HIMSELF!…..(AND THROUGH DOING THOSE THINGS,….I SEE THE HUMANNESS IN MYSELF AS WELL)…it seems that there is an incorrect over-focusing on his GODLINESS?,……He calls himself OUR ”BROTHER”,…..and OUR ”FRIEND”,…..correct???…..little kids dug him!,……?????……..Do ”you” know any little kids who flock to a GRUMPY OLD MAN?!!….(ME NEITHER!)

Jesus even used ”bodily functions” to make a point in the Book of Mark,…I wonder if he was (still is!???) speaking to a ”certain” group (or individual???)who needed HUMBLED????,….or,….BROUGHT DOWN TO EARTH???…….(I’ll check that in a while!!!),….and,….since JESUS IS THE LIVING WORD OF GOD,……HE ”STILL” USES ”BODILY FUNCTIONS” TO MAKE A POINT!,…..it is so sad that organised religion (for the most part) and it’s ”cold” rules has taken joy and acceptance away from our view of who Jesus is….it breaks my heart, actually,………..

I do not ”tell” my children about a cold boring Jesus,……nor do I show them a cold boring Jesus through my attitude,……as parents,….”we” are ”god” in the flesh to our children,….meaning,….the Holy Spirit ”helping us”, and ”showing” us, and ”teaching” us ”how to love our kids” (and all others) ”as”,…and ”while” working through us,…and the more so as we ”die” more each day to our selfish, and sometimes ugly,….and harshly judgmental attitudes,….

IN WITH ”THE NEW”,….AND,….OUT WITH ”THE OLD”,….actually ”replaced” with new….

We are told NOT to put NEW WINE,….INTO ”OLD WINE CONTAINERS (SKINS),….because the seams will rip open,….and out to the ground spills the GOOD STUFF!,…..

in the simple act of being born again,…we are a new creature,….THE NEW COVENANT,….or,…what’s referred to as THE NEW WINE,….IS ”THEN” IN A ”NEW CONTAINER”……

during the last supper Jesus had said eat of the ”bread” for it is my body,……and DRINK OF THIS WINE,…..AS IT HIS BLOOD SHED FOR US ALL,….an introduction to the coming of His ”spirit”,….when he thirsted on the cross as He was dying,….the gave Him old wine,…..I haven’t ”double-checked”,…but, and this is just me guessing,….but,…”I” DO NOT THINK” that he swallowed it….

But, INSTEAD,…let it run down his chin, and chest,….BURNING HIS WOUNDS AS IT DID SO,….

An ”innocent” dying man thirsted,…and He was given even more pain,…he just wanted a drink,…that was all……….He ”say”s that if we simply give someone as ”little” as ”a drink” of water,….that we won’t lose our reward?????……..
“How cool is that!???”……..He knew that He would ”thirst” on the cross when He was hanging there,….and He ”also” knew that he would be given old wine to drink (as it was/is written,…and Jesus knew the scriptures very, very, well)

Old wine instead of water,…adding insult to injury,…there were so much piled ”upon” Jesus on the cross,……and every shame possible……and stripped naked for all to see,……nothing hidden,………..the ”weight” must have been tremendous!…….perhaps enabling Him to die quicker,…not one of his bones was broken,…but I bet heart was…..

WE ARE TOLD “NOT” TO BE ”DRUNKEN” WITH THE WINE”,….wherein lies EXCESS,…(which is what ”gluttony” is!),….but,…”INSTEAD/IN PLACE OF” GLUTTONY,….WE are TOLD to BE ”FILLED WITH THE SPIRIT!

HIS SPIRIT! THE HOLY SPIRIT! GOD’S LOVING GRACIOUS AND ACCEPTING SPIRIT……In my having believed on Jesus as my savior,…and in still believing,….”my” new creature, (me) is filled with “the new wine”…….and the “living water of the word which washes me clean”…….and I like to laugh,….as laughter,…truly JOYOUS GODLY laughter,…is a ”GIFT” that only the ”HOLY SPIRIT” can provide,……all because Jesus died on that cross,….and I, though ”knowing” very little about Him,…then believed on HIS NAME,…

It’s not WHAT WE KNOW,…..IT IS “WHO” WE KNOW,…..and,….”WHO” I ”KNOW”,…..HAS SHOWN ME WHAT IT’S LIKE TO BE ABLE TO LAUGH AGAIN,…when I had begun to think that I ”never” would again,….AND I LOVE WHAT YOU WROTE HERE TODAY!

please keep writing,…as your fun words were very, very, refreshing to me,….your joyous words were the same as if you have given me,….a drink of water,……thanks so much!!!! You WILL NEVER KNOW how badly that I truly needed to laugh today……hope to toksoon,….john e doe………..

THANK YOU!…….GOD BLESS YOU

Comments
  1. […] JESUS FARTED TOO…and he laughed…do you??? December 8, 2012 […]

  2. Jesus must have been the life of the party. He and his disciples were accused of being drunkards. The Bible is full of God’s humor. Jesus used sarcasm like the best comedian. I am thankful that my creator created laughter and one day I am sure we will laugh and smile with Him in Heaven.

  3. no problem johnedoe. I enjoyed reading your post here. Sometimes its good to be reminded that we Christians shouldnt be stick in the muds about everything.

    • johnedoe says:

      IF I CAN’T HAVE THE JOY THAT IS PART OF THE FAITH THAT I HAVE,….THEN WHY WOULD I BELIEVE THIS PROMISE,…..YA KNOW??? i like to laugh,……….until recently, i haven’t had much to really laugh about for a long,long time,……life is good,…and gettin better,……

Leave a Reply

