DAY ONE STUFF,…go figure

Posted: December 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

N E DOE; NOTE(S) TO SELF,…..cyber sticky notes!!! my “process” of “thoughts”…

by Johnny Doe on Sunday, February 5, 2012 at 8:06pm

        Most of what I ever “may” write,…will be found here. Not always will my THOUGHTS be loosely SCATTERED on my wall page, or my page wall,…..”TOE-MAH-TOW,…TUH-MAYY-TOE!”,…..you get the picture,….anyway,….

        I “AM NOT” WRITER!!!!,….and I am DEFINITELY “NOT” AN EDITOR!!!!,………which I’m sure is quite evident to any and all, judging by what little you have already read. Especially those of you who have been “educted” in “acceptable/common” sentence structure, etc…..oh well…….

       There have been times when I have actually “had” someone who has been/is educated in writing, actually “EDIT” my “WRITINGS?”,…….when they (the “editor?”) were done with “their” editing,…it (my writing) had somehow lost the rythym of how I write.

       My rhythm is not normal, by NORMAL writing standards, but that’s okay………I write in the best manner that I know how each day. If I learn, and change, and adjust, my style (or lack of???) as I go,…….then that’s okay too………..

       Now, this having been said, I “DID” learn a few things just by looking at how the one editing had pieced together and adjusted what I had written.

       This is because I KEEP AN OPEN MIND!!!!,……….A CLOSED MIND IN THIS LIFE, IS THE ROOT OF ALL EVIL!!!!!!…….a closed mind also leads to “the love of money”, which i’ll babble my thoughts about some other time…..

       The way (STYLE???) in which I write is a “little bit” like listening to JAZZ music. JAZZ IS AN ACQUIRED TASTE, THAT’S FOR SURE!!!,……

       When I first heard jazz, it didn’t really “CATCH MY EAR”, (so to speak) right off the bat. This is, in part, because at that time, I had no desire for it to. Much less to even “GIVE IT A CHANCE TO BE HEARD!” By saying “heard”, what I mean is,…”UNDERSTOOD.”

One of the main “REASONS” for my “LACK of interest/giving it a chance” is because I ALREADY had a CERTAIN kind of music that I was, (looking back) CONTENT with. In other words,…..my mind was closed.

       If you have a safe at home where you keep all of your valuables locked inside without ever opening the door, then NO ONE CAN TAKE “ANYTHING” FROM YOU!!!!!,………………but you might wanna think about this as well. NO ONE ELSE CAN PUT “ANYTHING ELSE” NEW/DIFFERENT/BEAUTIFUL/ETC… IN IT EITHER!!!!!!!!!,…….it’s just a closed box.

       It was NOT that the MUSIC that I “usually” LISTENED TO was so “INCREDIBLE/OVERWHELMING/CONSUMING/MESMERIZING, ETC”) THAT THERE WAS ABSOLUTELY NO NEED TO TRY ANYTHING ELSE,……

       I just hadn’t LET MYSELF take the time, and/or open my mind to anything “new.” Not “NEW” actually,…but, “DIFFERENT”, thus, “NEW to ME!!!”………you see, music is music,………and writing words is writing words,……

       SO, ABOUT THE SPORADIC WAY THAT I WRITE?????? All I can say to this is,………well???,……..”sorry”…………but even then, I DON’T MEAN WHAT I JUST SAID,……..I’ll explain,………………………but I got other stuff to do at the moment, so i’ll have to explain more later…….peace,…..toksoon

Leave a Reply

