unedited response,……

Posted: November 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

johnedoe says:

  • (THIS IS SOMETHING FROM A WHILE BACK,….I AM GOING TO EDIT IT MORE SOON, AND ADD IN THE ROOT OF THE “COMMENT RESPONSE” WHICH FOLLOWS,….as you read, you may see what has inspired it without reading the post which inspired this,…)

    Hi *******, how are you today? I like your in detail letter/question……I love the short comments, but I really love the long ones. I can relate to what you asked/shared here, as I have an old friend who, “did”, the same thing. it was amazing to me all the differing thoughts and feelings which I had at the time. I didn’t get all freaked out about it, but I did think and process what I was “experiencing” because of my loved ones choice. some things we should probably take with the proverbial “grain of salt. And in turn,…this helps us be, as the bible (GOD) tells us to be, QUICK TO THINK, AND SLOW TO SPEAK. (it was more than twenty years ago now) actually, to keep from “lying” to you, inadvertently or otherwise, truth is, I’m not exactly sure which “religion” that she chose to follow???

          *******, your letter here, has awoke many memories in me as I think about, and write this. Thanks.

           Perhaps, “try out”, may be, a better word to use than “follow?” does that make sense? for example,….I ask this,….is your friend a christian? This is not to be taken, in any way, as a “trick” question, ok? I ask because of this. if she/he is,…then, they still are, aren’t they? If they are a christian,…then that is a great thing!!! For you, and your friend. What I mean is this……..

            When I was a teenager, I ran away from home. I moved in with a friend and his parents. instead of living in my old house, my father’s house, meaning a man made shell/abode,…….I simply lived in a different “man made” shell/abode……..but,…truth is, “fact” is,…I am still my father’s son. Nothing would or could change that. Do you understand what I am trying to share with you now, and why?

    Take a quick look at this, ok??? and give it a ponder…..

    Romans 8:35-39 35 Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall trouble or hardship or persecution or famine or nakedness or danger or sword? 36 As it is written: “For your sake we face death all day long; we are considered as sheep to be slaughtered.” 37 No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. 38 For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons,[b] neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, 39 neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

    Ok,…there are so many well known, and well memorized scripture which many of us are familiar with due to their constant using……the above is one of those.

    I just copied and pasted it like it is,….so now,….take a look at the first sentence, and then,…the last one

    first….35 Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? last….38 For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons,[b] neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, 39 neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

    If your friend is “saved”,…then she/he is still saved,…GOD/JESUS/THE HOLY SPIRIT, IS, AND WILL CONTINUE TO KEEP WORKING TO BRING/NUDGE/LEAD/ENCOURAGE/ETC……TO BRING THEM BACK TO WHERE THEY (WE) ARE SUPPOSED TO BE, WILLED TO BE, DESIRED BY GOD TO BE, ETC,……..

    (now, I want and need to say to and for those like joe (and the others) who are much more knowledgeable in the scriptures, that I know there is a more specific an din depth contextual meaning to what I just pasted,….and I only shared what I did here to try to illustrate that if we have truly received (BELIEVE ON, AND IN)Jesus as our savior,…then HE IS STILL IS STILL OUR SAVIOR….as He says that HE WILL “NEVER” LEAVE US, OR FORSAKE US.

    As humans,…we can, and do, tell lies. Lying, and the ability to lie, is in the very core of our selfish/sinful/imperfect/etc….I think the Bible “may” say that every man (in and of himself) is a liar…..why am I saying this now??????? Just because your friend says that they “are islam etc”,…well, that does not mean that they are telling the truth.

    I love this, your quote,…..

    “She acts like even touching anything related to Christianity might set her on fire. I confess, I’m at a loss.”

    As for the set her on fire part?????

    God (the indwelling Holy Spirit) will “burn out” of her what is not good for her,…..her dead works based religion that she is “involved” with,…and in,…..will be exposed for exactly what it is,…..in one way or another……How long will it take for God to “bring/call her back to where He wants her?????”

    Only He knows…but, God is much smarter than we are…(as humans, we have a strong tendancy to think very irrationally!) We are told, or assured, (by GOD/JESUS)…that WHATEVER GOOD WORK THAT HE HAS BEGUN IN US,…HE,….WILL FINISH…my life is living proof of what I just wrote…………

    So, *******,…what would i, a total stranger tell you as far as (unasked for) advice??? it is this,….FEAR NOT.

    Simply accept and love your friend. (AS JESUS LOVES US) as, “LOVE COVERS A MULTITUDE OF SINS.”

    AS “YOU” GROW IN YOUR CHRISTIAN FAITH AND LOVE,….GOD/JESUS/THE HOLY SPIRIT, CAN, AND WILL (WORKING/FUNCTIONING) IN CONJUNCTION WITH THE HOLY SPIRIT WHICH DWELLS INSIDE OF HER,…..”WIN HER” (lovingly encourage her) BACK TO, OR, TO, A PLACE WHERE THIS IS A “LIVELY HOPE”,….instead of to a place of darkness and dead hollow religious works……

    When we “think” that someone (especially a loved one!!!) is going to hell, (for whatever the “reason”, imagined or otherwise)…we (as christians, amazingly enough!???) can,…will,…and do,…too often “suffer greatly” from a “sense of” desperation……..

    so,….to (falsely) free ourselves from this “feeling/emotion”,…we set out to “fix”,…who,…and what,…is not ours to fix in the first place!…This (attitude/intent/desire) is a place, and THEE PLACE,….where the term, DOING MORE HARM THAN GOOD originates from…..

    lastly,….here is another of your quotes,…. “He told me that instead of doing that, that I should just go on living my life being as good a Christian as I can be and let that be my “witness”. I prayed about it and that seems to me to be the right way to go for now…I’m praying that she comes back to Christ

    From you said here,….I think you may understand what i just wrote here…I hope you didn’t take any thing at all that I wrote here in a bad, or rude way………..

    In summary,…it’s not talking about “anything christian”,…it’s about living it. actions speak louder that words,…even though, words can be,….at the right time, and in the right situation,….be helpful too. This is my hope. Have a great day!

    OK JOE,….IF I HAVE TOTALLY MUTILATED WHAT I HOPE THAT I SAID HERE,…PLEASE GIMMEE A HAND……K? thanks man…..

    IT IS NOW NOVEMBER 29TH,……I THINK I WILL ADD A FEW OTHER THOUGHTS INTO THIS LATER TODAY,……..I will probably toss loosely my “ponderments” on the “being saved” thing,………..so many of “us” struggle and fight with this needlessly, (as the battle is not ours)….I have seen it literally hurt, damage, and cripple millions,….myself included,….”TO BE SAVED????” hhhhhhmmmmmmmm,………….without seeing that every human has been totally accepted by God, (because of and through jesus and what he did, and how and why he did it) we are in a trap or a prison rather, where we are always trying to “measure up” to standards and rules that we DO NOT NEED TO TRY TO MEASURE UP TO BECAUSE THESE ARE NOT PART OF OUR TRUE AND ACCEPTING FRREDOM WHICH GOD HAS GIVEN US,…….anyway,….more later,…..cya,………………

Comments
  1. Joe Quatrone, Jr. says:

    Good post. It reminds me of a post I wrote a while back.
    http://joequatronejr.wordpress.com/2012/05/14/assurance-of-salvation

  2. johnedoe says:

    and,…..some of my new posts are going to be many of the random comment conversations i have had with “whoever”,…….about,…”whatever”,…………..i’m curious how they fit together,…..

Leave a Reply

