YOU WIN???

Posted: November 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

Steven,…you had said that “the way I write,…reminds you of me?…I think that was it, right??? Well,…now make that “vice-versa!” I had just brought up about why do I write to you in particular??? The answer is, because you “remind me”……of???….???…wanna guess, Steven???…Yup,…Me.

EVERYTHING I SHARE WITH YOU ARE HOPED AND INTENDED TO BE LITTLE HELPFUL TIPS AND NIFTY TIDBITS THAT I, MYSELF, WOULD HAVE BENEFITED FROM A FEW YEARS BACK! For today,…I want to share this groovy little one with you,…ok?

I “listen” to what you “write”,…and I hear ya dude!…very well! But,….specifically today,…I wanna throw somethin out to ya to ponder upon,…k???…it’s based on this copy and paste from your previous comment,…this comment…

”Thanks for sharing that! I agree, we have to LIVE IT or we give a bad witness.”

okay,…???…hhhhmmmm…

When we come alive through our growth in the faith,…we take our focus “off” what “other’s” think of us,…..

Why do I say this??? You had said that our “witness” can be viewed by “others” as bad,…which I agree with,…as I stated earlier, AND most importantly by our children and families,…

here comes the “but!”…by OUR Putting God First Each Day,…we don’t have to “worry”,…or be “concerned”,…about our witness!!!

Why do I say that??? Because we ARE FOCUSED ON OUR “SELF” WHEN WE ARE WORRIED ABOUT OUR WITNESS,…do ya follow???

We are worried,…for the wrong reasons,…even though our “human minds” may tell us we are “worried” for the right reasons,…what “other’s think of us!…do you see it now?

What I mean is,….in OUR growing closer to God and Jesus in and through our 24/7 faith,…..we HAVE TO GIVE NO THOUGHT AT ALL TO WHAT OTHERS THINK OF US!,….NO,…”WORRY!” (worry,…is the opposite of faith!),…and there it is!

It goes back to the vine and the branches thing,…when we are “fosused” on,…and “attached to” the true vine,…then Jesus automatically is workin through us!…which means that our “witness” is true,…only because of our closeness,…relationship to,…and love for Jesus!…then our witness is true!

When we “worry” about what others are thinking ,…MORE THAT WHAT GOD KNOWS…then we can be in a postion to falsely compromise to somehow try to please MEN! and oh man,…this is a bad, bad, thing.

When we do this,…we can find out all too easily that if we are trying to appear “good” to others,…that even then,….since we want to have a good witness,…these “very same” others,…can still (and do) lie about us and talk us down,…

It happened with Jesus,…and it will happen with us…you ever heard the word, “persecution” steven???,…I thought so!

Yup,…Worryin about what others think? UUHHHH,…not so much. And there is a good, good, reason for me saying this,…this is why!

So,…we see someone,…and we are going to be so good and Godly around them,…that “surely” God is gonna use us to “win their soul!”…(you ever felt that way at all?),…well,…”I must admit,…I have. At “one” time. But,…THANK GOD, not any more!”

You see,…when focused on “them”…you will find we can “also focus on them when they begin to rag us down to any and all who will listen to them!”…and along comes satan whisperin in our minds!

Why??? because satan knows with our “focus” having been “off!”…that we can be tricked into “resenting” the one who we “were” so (previously) concerned about winning over!…???…

If you have never experienced this,…thank God!

Then,…”when” (or “after” actually, as we are now in a “position” where we ain’t so much concerned about winnin em over anymore,…as we are “hurt” by “them” (????) and “angry” at “them”)……

yup,…when we had “WORKED” SO “HARD” TO WIN THIS “PERSON”, WHO WE WERE SO “CONCERNED” OR, “WORRIED” ABOUT,…AND IT ALL FALLS FLAT ON IT’S ASS,…

THEN THE GOOD OLD ROOT OF BITTERNESS CAN SPRING UP INSIDE OF US SO FAST THAT WE WON’T EVEN KNOW WHAT HAPPENED!

In summary,…what I began with,…focus on our relationship with God,…and we do not have to be concerned or worried about or witness,…in any way,…at all.

Remember that satan is sneaky. No one is above his trickiness,…especially,…when we decide to play on “his playground” and by “his” rules,…which, his rules are usually PRIDE BASED…..

We are actually focused on ourselves when we decide that we are gonna be good enough to win someone over to God!…as the vine and the branches points out ALL TOO CLEARLY,…HE IS THE VINE,…AND “WE” ARE THE BRANCHES,…AND FINISHES WITH,…APART FROM THE VINE (JESUS),…WE!,…DO???…NOTHING.

I have learned (the hard way) the importance of being “focused” ONLY ON THE VINE. When we do this,…Jesus does the rest,…and that area that the root of bitterness wants to so badly occupy,….no longer CAN EXIST!,…..TTAAAHHHHDDDAAAHHHHHH!,…steven dude, it just dawned on me that I write a lot!,…God bless you and yours!,….toksoon,……john e doe

Comments
  1. Steven says:

    Thanks Johnedoe, that’s a good message for me today! Shalom

Leave a Reply

