THUNDEROUS WHISPERS,…the quiet storm,…

Posted: November 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

HEY JOE,…HOW GOES?,…I was gonna say that I’d keep this writing short,…but??? Yeah right! actually, I have many things to take care of today,…so I’ll try to keep it “somewhat” short,………

anyway,…I want to say it was when jesus was raising lazarus from the dead, when I “think” God spoke??? or “thundered???”…or something like that??? Anyway…My point being this. For those who were there,…”some” heard beautiful peaceful angelic sounds,…..and “others” heard thunder………??????………

Anyway,…I coulda looked it up,…but,…I think you may see what I mean,…one “voice”,…or one “sound”…..but,…..it was CLEARLY HEARD TWO DIFFERENT WAYS…???…PRETTY COOL HUH???

Now I brought that up because of something I had written previously…about the “urges”,….”commands”,….”says”,….and “tells us” thing????…there was one point where Jesus said,…a new “commandment” I leave with you now,…was it the “LOVE ONE ANOTHER AS I HAVE LOVED YOU” command????

Anyway,…….why didn’t he always say that he “commands?????”…..when he “commanded” love another as i have loved you,…..he was speaking to believers i think?…believers who “weren’t under condemnation”….his “sheep” heard his voice…….not “thunder”

If he woulda always said I “command” you to this or that,…he would have sounded just like the religious leaders who were always telling people what to do,….

Instead,…Jesus led by example,..true example,…showing and teaching us what freedom is all about…but,…the way that Jesus spoke,…He spoke to let us know that our “choices” are freewill based.

If he would have simply said he “commands” then we would have a “tendency” to DO,…WITHOUT “THINKING, PONDERING, PRAYING, ETC,…ABOUT THINGS “BEFORE” WE DO THEM,…they would have just been more “going through the motions” (with no soul, no heart, no meaning, no Godly love and truth)….

When we are truly seeking to be of and in the faith,…we “hear” what we are “told”…automatically “knowing” that what Jesus is telling us,…is actually Him lovingly commanding us.

There is no “thunder” in what He says this way. But,…if and when we go against,…our “consciences” can hear the thunder of conviction. BUT, in the freedom of the faith,…we hear the love and guidance,…thus, He “urges” us to “listen” to what He has to say,…and “is” saying,…and that’s pretty cool,…

I believe that when He “urges”, He may be letting us know that there are “certain” things that ARE VERY IMPORTANT TO US,…MAYBE, THESE CERTAIN, ARE TO BE “HEARD” BEFORE OTHER THINGS??? Did that make sense at all, joe?,…

Maybe these certain things have to do with us not forgetting the importance of our spiritual milk,…and it’s necessity to our lives and faith??? Okay,…I gotta run now,…toksoon, john e doe

Leave a Reply

