Posted: November 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

if GOD is so powerful,…..where are His lips???

by johnedoe

THERE ARE CERTAIN MOMENTS (very special moments) IN ALL OF OUR LIVES THAT HAPPEN FROM TIME TO TIME,…and these “moments” are sometimes “pointed out” to us,…in rather unusual ways.

Sometimes when they happen,…the hair on the backs of our necks can raise. Sometimes,….goosebumps happen. Sometimes,….what these moments bring can STOP US DEAD IN OUR TRACKS,…CAPTIVATED,…ALMOST OVERWHELMED AND SPEECHLESS.

BUT,…DEAD IN OUR TRACKS, TO ME,….ACTUALLY FEELS MORE LIKE, “ALIVE” IN MY TRACKS. LIFE CHANGING MOMENTS,….OR, AT LEAST,….THE VERY OPPORTUNITY OF A “LIFE CHANGING MOMENT?????…a “life giving” moment.

This is how I try to see every moment like this that comes my way,…do I “always” succeed in doing this???? no. quite simply,…no. To me,…this has been nothing short of tragic.

This is about “one” of the “many” moments in my life,…..it happened four years ago,……yet I “only just now “saw” it…I’ll try to explain.

There is a band that I like,…not gonna say which band,….but anyway,….they begin one of their songs with the words,…”If God is so all powerful, where are his lips????” To me,…as well as “many” other humans,….this an honest question. Now,….I also gotta say this,….when I first heard those words,….it made me feel very “uneasy” to say the least. A feeling came over me that “stopped me in my tracks.

Now,….if all of us as humans said the “just right” things,…then we would never argue,..or differ,…or,…think for ourselves about what someone else has to say,…would we???? Because we would all be in “agreement.” But that is “not how life is in the real world”, is it?????

SO,….WHERE ARE “GOD’S LIPS??????…..WHERE????…….THE HOLY BIBLE IS CALLED GOD’S WORD, RIGHT????? SO,……WHERE ARE HIS LIPS??????

This has constantly came back to me over and over,……and the “feeling” came back to me as well,….as it is with me now,….motivating (???) me to write this.

What feeling??? And why??? Jesus tells us that “MAN DOESN’T LIVE BY BREAD ALONE,….”BUT” (INSTEAD AND ALONG WITH) BY “EVERY WORD” THAT PROCEEDS FROM THE MOUTH OF GOD.” HHHMMMMM……

??????….I am trying to carefully measure what I am saying right now. as I feel and or think it may be very true,…But,…no matter what I ever write concerning what I see, hear, think, learn, feel, present, share,…etc,….concerning what is written in the Bible,…it is ultimately up to the reader to decide what I am sharing,…and why????,……..And,….does what I am sharing mean anything at all,……to “you”,….because even though it means “something” to me,….DOES NOT MEAN, that it means anything to another,….correct?????

GOD’S WORD. GOD’S LIPS. GOD’S….MOUTH??? so where are his lips?

But by every word that proceeds from the mouth of God????????

What if the Holy Bible “IS” THE MOUTH OF GOD???? My thinking is based on this,…that (the bible) is where God’s (inspired) words (collectively called “word” singular) are written,….correct?????? So,…using this line of “reasoning”…then the bible must be “His mouth.” These are my honest thoughts and opinions,……..now, not trying to use some shallow attempt at the power of suggestion,….(which doesn’t work on me anyway,….so I wouldn’t try to this on anyone else) but I have an odd feeling that I “may not” be the only one who “thinks”, “feels”, or “sees” this……??????……I’m slowly getting to why I’m writing this,…I hope “you” may be slowly htinking about why as I do….

So,…if the Bible is God’s mouth,…..does this mean the the bibles front and back cover is His lips??? No. Not at all. HOW WOULD THE COVER “SPEAK???”

God is “physically” invisible to us,…as He is a “spirit”….but,…His spirit lives in us. As humans. And works through us,……as a type of “conduit”……

What I’m gonna say now,…..is exactly the same thing that I felt the first time are heard the question that the singer from the band shared with me…..what I have read from the bible,…..which is “inside of me now”…when I share this,…..or let it out,…or “speak” it forth,…then,…in my mind,…and in my heart and soul,……I realize that “I” AM HIS LIPS. AS IS EVERY OTHER BELIEVER ON THE FACE OF THE EARTH. NARCISSISM HAS NO PLACE AT ALL IN THE BIBLE. WE, AS BELIEVERS ARE PART OF A COMMON FAMILY,…NO MATTER WHAT “LANGUAGE OR DIALECT” THAT WE SPEAK,…GOD’S WORD(S) REMAIN CONSTANT,…UNYIELDING AND UNCHANGING,…

I’m gonna finish this one later……I have some things to do at the moment,….toksoon……..

Comments
  1. Woody Stone says:

    Good question, Johnny. Where are God’s lips (mouth)? I believe God’s Word teaches us that (as you say) we are God’s voice in the earth. However, our voice is a secondary (supplemental) voice (“lips”). Lips need something to make their movement meaningful. They must be empowered by thought and purposefully directed breath. The Holy Spirit is the primary voice (‘lips’) of God in the earth today. Without the Word inspired thought and power of breath of the Holy Spirit, our words and influential voice in the world is just so much “religion” and speculation about things. The Holy Spirit is the one who must be allowed to direct our thoughts and the power of the sounds we produce to communicate the message people need to hear.

Leave a Reply

