THE “ABC’S OF PRACTICING WHAT WE PREACH,…..

Posted: October 4, 2012 in Uncategorized

IF I HAVE ONLY LEARNED THE ALPHABET, THEN IT IS WHAT I COULD TEACH.

IF I HAVE LEARNED HOW WORDS ARE MADE, THEN THESE ARE WHAT I COULD TEACH.

IF I HAVE LEARNED HOW SENTENCES ARE MADE, THEN THEY ARE WHAT I COULD TEACH.

IF I HAD LEARNED HOW PARAGRAPHS ARE MADE, THEN THESE ARE WHAT I COULD TEACH.

IF I HAVE LEARNED HOW CHAPTERS ARE FORMED, THEN THOSE ARE WHAT I COULD TEACH.

IF I HAD LEARNED HOW BOOKS ARE WRITTEN, THEN THEIR STORIES ARE WHAT I COULD TEACH.

BUT IF I JUST FREELY TOSS OUT WHATEVER IT MAY BE THAT I HAVE TO SHARE, THEN I, WITH NO LABELS ,IN THE SIMPLE AND LOVING DOING, WILL THEN BE PRACTICING WHAT I PREACH.

“ONE PLANTS, ONE WATERS, AND GOD ADDS THE INCREASE” God’s timing is not our timing. One offers, another encourages, and God’s Spirit waters our offerings to the point of completion and benefit with the evidence of the bearing of Godly spiritual fruit.

We are told to “CAST YOUR BREAD UPON THE WATERS AND THEY WILL NOT COME BACK TO US VOID” the results of doing the right thing do not need to be instantly seen. Nor do they need to be seen at all. Walk by faith, and not by sight. As we live, we are to let live.

THE POWER OF THE LOVE OF A FAMILY IS BASED ON TEAMWORK. GROWING IN THE FAITH IS NOT ABOUT PERSONAL GAIN. At the dinner table, we are to pass the bread to one another. Sharing truly is caring.

JESUS CAME TO EARTH AND LIVED AMONG US ALL TO SERVE, NOT TO BE SERVED…WHEN WE GIVE, “EXPECTING NOTHING”, IN RETURN,…THEN WE HAVE ABSOLUTELY NO POSSIBILITY OF DISCOURAGING RESENTMENTS. If we expect something in return, we are living in the past.

JESUS SAYS THAT “WHAT HE HAS GIVEN US, THAT WE SHOULD FREELY GIVE TO ALL OTHERS IN RETURN.” Too many times when humans have been given gifts, from other humans, we will often find that there is a hidden cost attached. And then the “gift” is found to be, instead of a true cost free gift, given in pure love, instead, a tool of possible manipulation.

GODLY LOVE IS NOT ABOUT WHAT WE STAND TO, OR HOPE TO GAIN PERSONALLY FROM OTHERS,…RATHER, IT IS ABOUT WHAT WE GIVE. WHAT WE GIVE FREELY. Ask yourself what Jesus gained by loving us???

Comments

Leave a Reply

